Image
Mont Ventoux
© G. KESSLER

Ventoux

Dominated by Ventoux familiar silhouette, vineyards and orchards draw Comtat Venaissin picturesque landscape. In "le jardin de la France", it is here that the fruits and vegetables that colour the market stalls are grown.

The trees of the sun

Almond, olive and fig trees share their Mediterranean complicity under the Provence skies. Mastered by traditional know-how, this generous nature is at the origin of emblematic products. Olives and olive oils of course, but what would nougat be without Comtat almonds?

Image
Nougat

Ventoux vineyard

The AOC Ventoux is one of the 3 appellations of the Vaucluse. Under Ventoux benevolent eye, a part of the vineyard extends over the gentle gradients of the southern slope and Comtat plain. Each year a fine range of wines is produced, from joyful summer wines to vintages for ageing.

Image
Vignoble du Ventoux

Ventoux Regional Natural Park

The latest addition to the park's family, Mont-Ventoux Regional Nature Park is renowned for its unique biodiversity, flora, fauna, heritage and cultures. With its roads winding their way through forests, garrigues and its summit lunar landscape ,  Provence Giant remains the mythical destination for all cyclists.

Image
Parc Naturel du Ventoux

A historical heart of Comtat

Whether Venasque, one of the "most beautiful villages in France" to which Comtat owes its name of Venaissin, or Pernes-les-Fontaines which was its capital, both medieval cities are steeped in history. Old stones, alleys and fountains distil this glorious memory.

Image
Cœur historique du Comtat

our outstanding experiences

enjoy Ventoux

our gourmet offres

taste Ventoux

Image
Mont Ventoux
© G. KESSLER

Ventoux

Dominés par la silhouette familière du Ventoux, vignes et vergers dessinent le paysage pittoresque du Comtat Venaissin. C'est ici, dans "le jardin de la France", que sont cultivés les fruits et des légumes qui colorent les étals des marchés.

Les arbres du soleil

Amandiers, oliviers, figuiers partagent leur complicité méditerranéenne sous le ciel de Provence. Maîtrisée par un savoir-faire traditionnel cette nature généreuse est à l'origine de produits emblématiques. Olives et huiles d'olive bien sûr mais que serait le nougat sans les amandes du Comtat ?

Image
Nougat

Le vignoble du Ventoux

 

L'AOC Ventoux est une des 3 appellations du Vaucluse. Sous l'œil bienveillant du Ventoux, une partie du vignoble s'étend sur les pentes douces du versant sud et la plaine du Comtat. Chaque année une belle gamme de vins se distingue allant des joyeux vins d'été aux cuvées de garde

Image
Vignoble du Ventoux

Le Parc naturel régional du Ventoux

Dernier né dans la famille des parcs, le Parc naturel régional du Mont-Ventoux est reconnu pour sa biodiversité unique, sa flore, sa faune, son patrimoine et ses cultures. Avec ses routes qui serpentent entre forêts et garrigues, le paysage lunaire de son sommet, le Géant de Provence demeure la destination mythique de tous les cyclistes.

Image
Parc Naturel du Ventoux

Cœur historique du Comtat

 

Que ce soit Venasque, un des "plus beaux villages de France" à qui le Comtat doit son qualificatif de Venaissin, ou Pernes-les-Fontaines qui en fut la capitale, les deux cités médiévales sont empreintes d'histoire. Vieilles pierres, ruelles et fontaines distillent la mémoire de ce passé glorieux.

Image
Cœur historique du Comtat

Nos expériences remarquables

Vivez Ventoux

Nos offres gourmandes

Dégustez Ventoux