Vue panoramique sur le Beaujolais
© Etienne Ramousse - Destination Beaujolais

The Beaujolais Region

Beware a Beaujolais can hide many others! Although the very famous Beaujolais Nouveau's festive reputation is well established, this terroir has a total of 12 appellations, including no less than ten crus that contribute to its renown.

Beaujolais Crus

The terroirs to the north of the Beaujolais region produce a range of wines with a strong personality that honours the regional gastronomy. To discover these famous Beaujolais wines let yourself be guided by the names that line the road, Saint-Amour, Juliènas, Brouilly, Moulin à Vent and others.

Route des vins du Beaujolais

"The Beaujolais Nouveau has arrived"

Every 3rd Thursday of November for more than 40 years, the Beaujolais Nouveau's arrival is celebrated with pomp and enthusiasm. Les Sarmentelles de Beaujeu mark the new production kick-offf, this spectacular evening takes place in a convivial and shared atmosphere.

Les Sarmentelles

A history of 500 million years

In 2018 the Beaujolais region was promoted to the rank of UNESCO World Geopark. It owes this promotion to its extreme geological wealth and its unique biodiversity. Explore the bowels of the terroir and discover the emblematic landscapes of the Beaujolais region.

Vue des coteaux du Beaujolais

Beaujolais from Pierres Dorées

From his enchanting Beaujolais landscape emanates soft and particular light. The villages have taken on the warm tones of limestone, everywhere the stones' gold shines in the vines setting. The village of Oingt, one of the "most beautiful villages in France", dominates the Beaujolais region in all its glory.

Le Beaujolais des Pierres Dorées

our outstanding experiences

enjoy The Beaujolais Region

our gourmet offres

taste The Beaujolais Region