Image
Mains dans la terre

Alpilles

The Alpilles range's jagged crests emerge in the middle of the olive groves silvery green, vineyards and garrigues. Dominated by Château des Baux de Provence ruins, these famous farmlands are not lost on connoisseurs!

Olive trees as far as the eye can see!

The oleaginous vocation of Alpilles is the area pride. Vallée des Baux's prestigious oil, its broken or flavoured green olives and its black olives benefit from the PDO Les Baux de Provence. These highly prized products are the Midi colours essential basis of cuisine.

Image
Olives

Les Baux de Provence wines

The small Alpilles vineyard, AOP Baux de Provence and IGP Alpilles, produces wines appreciated for their character. Dissimulated in the hills, the estates favour organic wines, biodynamic or sustainable agriculture. A happy alliance between wine pleasure and respect for nature.

Image
Déjeuner entre copines

Alpilles Regional Natural Park

Renowned for its landscape value, Alpilles Regional Nature Park heritage is the fruit of centuries-old agricultural and pastoral activity.  The cypress hedges, the hydraulic network, the buildings, the old farmhouses and the villages all contribute to this area identity to be discovered.

Image
Troupeau de moutons

Following Van Gogh footsteps

A land of exile and a source of inspiration, Van Gogh's Provence is still there! In the gnarled trunks of the olive trees, in the twirling pines and cypresses, in the dazzling sun. Saint-Rémy-de-Provence keeps the moving memory of its last year in Saint-Paul de Mausole.

Image
Monastère Saint Paul de Mausole

our outstanding experiences

enjoy Alpilles

our gourmet offres

taste Alpilles

Image
Mains dans la terre

Alpilles

Les crêtes découpées de la chaîne des Alpilles émergent au milieu du vert argenté des oliveraies, des champs de vignes et des garrigues. Dominées par les ruines du Château des Baux de Provence ces terres agricoles réputées n'échappent pas aux connaisseurs

Des oliviers à perte de vue !

 

La vocation oleïcole des Alpilles fait la fierté du territoire. L'huile prestigieuse de la Vallée des Baux, ses olives vertes cassées ou aromatisés et ses olives noires bénéficient de l'AOP Les Baux de Provence. Des produits très prisés, base essentielle d'une cuisine aux couleurs du midi.

Image
Olives

Les vins des Baux de Provence

Le petit vignoble des Alpilles, AOP Baux de Provence et IGP Alpilles, produit des vins appréciés pour leur caractère. Dissiminés dans les collines, les domaines privilégient vins bio, culture en biodynamie ou agriculture raisonnée. Une heureuse alliance entre plaisir du vin et respect de la nature.

Image
Déjeuner entre copines

Le Parc naturel régional des Alpilles

Reconnu pour sa valeur paysagère, le patrimoine du Parc naturel régional des Alpilles est le fruit d'une activité agricole et pastorale séculaire. Les haies de cyprès, le réseau hydraulique, le bâti, les vieux mas et les villages, tout concourt à l'identité de ce territoire à découvrir.

Image
Troupeau de moutons

Sur les pas de Van Gogh

Terre d'exil et source d'inspiration, la Provence de Van Gogh est toujours là ! Dans les troncs noueux des oliviers, dans les pins et les cyprès qui tournoient, dans le soleil éblouissant... Saint-Rémy-de Provence conserve le souvenir émouvant de sa dernière année à Saint-Paul de Mausole.

Image
Monastère Saint Paul de Mausole

Nos expériences remarquables

Vivez Alpilles

Nos offres gourmandes

Dégustez Alpilles