Image
Mains dans la terre

Camargue

Embraced between the Rhône two arms, the Camargue is shaped by water, fresh or salt, ponds and marshes. Rural, wild, this unique land echoes a beautiful imagination. Welcome to land of Crin Blanc land, of herdsmen, bulls and pink flamingos.

Camargue rice, the only PGI production in France

Here one watches over the grain! Freshwater mirrors, a mosaic of tender greens, flowering ears of corn, over the seasons the long work in the rice fields transform the landscape geometry. A pleasure for the eyes even in the plate where round or long, white, red or black, rice honours Camargue cuisine.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

The guardians' mythical world

Land of wide-open spaces and manades, Camargue is the herdsmen land. A land of character at the origin of the AOP Taureau de Camargue. Wearing their black felt hats, these bulls or horses breeders in semi-freedom, are the defenders of a still very much alive culture.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Camargue Regional Natural Park

This migratory land symbolic image, pink flamingos gathering, offers an incredible spectacle. A paradise for thousands of birds, the Camargue Regional Natural Park preserves a unique ecosystem. It is a vast natural museum to be explored on foot, by bike or on horseback.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Arles, a plural city

An ancient city and medieval town listed as a UNESCO world heritage site or a Provencal and Camargue town steeped in tradition. Arles is also a city of art that mixes great names, places, and events, from Van Gogh to Frank Gehry through the Luma Foundation or Photography meetings.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

our outstanding experiences

enjoy Camargue

our gourmet offres

taste Camargue

Image
Mains dans la terre

Camargue

Êtreinte entre les deux bras du Rhône, la Camargue est modélée par les eaux, douces ou salées, les étangs et les marais. Rurale, sauvage, cette terre unique se fait l'écho d'un bel imaginaire. Bienvenue au pays de Crin Blanc, des gardians, des taureaux et

Le riz de Camargue, la seule production IGP de France

Ici on veille au grain ! Miroirs d'eau douce, mosaïque de verts tendres, épis en fleurs, au fil des saisons le long travail dans les rizières transforme la géométrie du paysage. Un plaisir des yeux jusque dans l'assiette où rond ou long, blanc, rouge ou noir, le riz honore la cuisine camarguaise.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Le monde mythique des gardians

 

Pays des grands espaces et des manades, la Camargue est la terre des gardians. Une terre de caractère à l'origine de l'AOP Taureau de Camargue. Coiffés de leur chapeau de feutre noir, ces éleveurs de taureaux ou de chevaux en semi liberté, sont les défenseurs d'une culture encore très vivante.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Le Parc naturel régional de Camargue

 

Image symbole de cette terre migratoire, le rassemblement des flamants roses offre un spectacle inouï. Paradis pour des milliers d'oiseaux, le Parc naturel régional de Camargue préserve un écosystème exceptionnel. C'est un vaste musée naturel à parcourir à pied, à vélo ou à cheval.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Arles, une ville plurielle

 

Ville antique et ville médiévale inscrite au patrimoine mondiale de l'UNESCO ou ville provençale et camarguaise empreinte de traditions. Arles est aussi une ville d'art qui brasse les grands noms, les lieux et les événements, de Van Gogh à Frank Gehry en passant par la Fondation Luma ou les rencontres de la Photographie...

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Nos expériences remarquables

Vivez Camargue

Nos offres gourmandes

Dégustez Camargue