Image
Chalon-sur-Saône
© Alain DOIRE - Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Tourisme

Chalon-sur-Saône

Home of Nicéphore Niepce, inventor of photography, Chalon-sur-Saône is the city of images, a city full of images! A charming city that talks about art, history, nature and good wines and confides in Saône delicacies. Let yourself be seduced.

La Côte Chalonnaise, wines and itinerancy

From Chagny to the gates of the Mâconnais, Côte Chalonnaise is an ideal destination for lovers of soft mobility. From valleys to villages, from hills to castles, greenways, waterways and paths criss-cross the country. By bike or by boat, discover the vineyards differently!

Image
La Côte Chalonnaise, vins et itinérance

Discoveries along the water

In a magnificent natural setting, the Saône offers everyone the pleasure of sailing on its peaceful waters. Charming stopovers and nautical stops multiply the discoveries combining art, heritage and gastronomy. Pleasure for the eyes and the taste buds, the stopover at Chalon-sur-Saône has many surprises in store for you.

Image
Découverte au fil de l'eau

The Saône, one of the most beautiful rivers in France.

The landscapes of the Saône invite you to relax. Everywhere, trees, light and sky are reflected in its calm waters. Serene, the river follows its course watering the charming cities of Saint-Jean-de-Losne, Auxonne and Verdun-sur-le-Doubs, and becomes even more majestic on Châlon-sur-Saône banks.

Image
La Saône, une des plus belles rivères de France

Musée Nicéphore Niepce

Endowed with an exceptional collection, Musée Nicéphore Niepce is dedicated to photography and its creator.  An educational trail retraces techniques evolution and uses, from the origins to the digital era.  A formidable zoom on the invention that revolutionised the world of images!

Image
Musée Nicéphore Niepce

our outstanding experiences

enjoy Chalon-sur-Saône

our gourmet offres

taste Chalon-sur-Saône

Image
Chalon-sur-Saône
© Alain DOIRE - Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Tourisme

Chalon-sur-Saône

Patrie de Nicéphore Niepce, inventeur de la photographie, Chalon-sur-Saône est la ville de l'image, une ville pleine d'images ! Une cité de charme qui parle d'art, d'histoire, de nature et de bons vins et se confie aux douceurs de la Saône. Laissez-vous s

La Côte Chalonnaise, vins et itinérance

De Chagny aux portes du Mâconnais, la Côte Chalonnaise est une destination idéale pour les adeptes de mobilités douces. De vallées en villages, de collines en châteaux, voies vertes, voies d'eau et chemins sillonnent le pays. À vélo ou en bateau, découvrez le vignoble autrement !

Image
La Côte Chalonnaise, vins et itinérance

Découvertes au fil de l'eau

Dans un cadre naturel magnifique la Saône offre à chacun le bonheur de naviguer sur ses eaux paisibles. Escales de charme et haltes nautiques multiplient les découvertes mêlant art, patrimoine et gastronomie. Plaisir des yeux et des papilles, l'étape de Chalon-sur-Saône réserve bien des surprises.

Image
Découverte au fil de l'eau

La Saône, une des plus belles rivères de France…

Les paysages de la Saône invitent à l'apaisement. Partout, les arbres, la lumière et le ciel se mirent dans ses eaux calmes. Sereine, la rivière suit son cours arrosant les charmantes cités de Saint-Jean-de-Losne, Auxonne et Verdun-sur-le-Doubs, et devient plus majestueuse encore aux abords de Châlon-sur-Saône.

Image
La Saône, une des plus belles rivères de France

Le Musée Nicéphore Niepce

 

Doté d'un fonds exceptionnel, le Musée Nicéphore Niepce est consacré à la photographie et à son créateur. Un parcours didactique retrace l'évolution des techniques et des usages, des origines à l’ère du numérique. Un formidable zoom sur l'invention qui a révolutionné le monde de l'image !

Image
Musée Nicéphore Niepce

Nos expériences remarquables

Vivez Chalon-sur-Saône

Nos offres gourmandes

Dégustez Chalon-sur-Saône