Image
Charolles
© Alain DOIRE - Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Tourisme

Charolles

Rivers, meadows and pastures. Charolles owes its charm to the rural setting of these farmlands. An ideal starting point for discovering numerous Romanesque churches is that it is, without doubt, the favourite place for meat lovers.

Le Bœuf de Charolles

There would be no "Bœuf de Charolles" without the green meadows of Charolais-Brionnais, without the geological and climatic specificities of these bocages, without this cradle of cattle breeding. Here the quality of the meat is in the terroir image. For all chefs, the Charolais is a must!

Image
Le Bœuf de Charolles

La Maison du Charolais

An emblematic wealth of the region, the Charolais breed has its museum! Maison du Charolais offers visits, activities and tastings to honour this exceptional breed of cattle. The museum area, shop and restaurant are a great discovery for gourmets.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Charolais and Brionnais, a common identity

Labelled "Pays d'art et d'histoire", Charolais-Brionnais combines its generous nature and rich heritage with talent. Breeding and history have shaped the landscapes. Everywhere, from hills to pastures, from villages to castles, stretches a greedy and picturesque territory.

Image
Charolais et Brionnais, une identité commune

"A Romanesque garden”

Charolais-Brionnais, Romanesque art high places, has more than 100 churches and chapels! This real open-air museum includes Paray-le-Monial, nicknamed  "la Cité du Sacré-Coeur". Criss-crossed by charming country roads, these lands offer one of France's most beautiful Romanesque art circuits.

Image
Un jardin roman

our outstanding experiences

enjoy Charolles

our gourmet offres

taste Charolles

Image
Charolles
© Alain DOIRE - Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Tourisme

Charolles

Rivières, prairies et pâturages... Charolles doit son charme au décor champêtre de ces terres d'élévage. Point de départ idéal pour la découverte de multiples églises romanes, elle est sans conteste le lieu de prédilection des amateurs de viande.

Le Bœuf de Charolles

Il n'y aurait pas de "Bœuf de Charolles" sans les vertes prairies du Charolais-Brionnais, sans les spécificités géologiques et climatiques de ces bocages, sans ce berceau de l'élevage bovin. Ici la qualité de la viande est à l'image du terroir. Pour tous les chefs le charolais est un must !

Image
Le Bœuf de Charolles

La Maison du Charolais

Richesse emblématique du terroir, la race Charolaise a son propre musée ! La maison du Charolais propose visites, animations et dégustations pour mettre à l'honneur cette race bovine d'exception. Espace muséographique, boutique et restaurant constituent une découverte de choix pour les gastronomes.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Charolais et Brionnais, une identité commune

Labellisé "Pays d’art et d’histoire", le Charolais-Brionnais conjugue avec talent sa nature généreuse et un riche patrimoine. L'élevage et l'histoire ont façonné les paysages. Partout, de collines en pâturages, de villages en châteaux, s'étend un territoire gourmand et pittoresque.

Image
Charolais et Brionnais, une identité commune

"Un jardin roman"

Haut-lieu de l'art roman, le Charolais-Brionnais recense plus de 100 églises et chapelles ! Ce véritable musée à ciel ouvert intègre notamment le site de Paray-le-Monial, surnommée "la Cité du Sacré-Coeur". Sillonnées par de charmantes routes de campagne, ces terres offrent un des plus beaux circuits de l'art roman en France.

Image
Un jardin roman

Nos expériences remarquables

Vivez Charolles

Nos offres gourmandes

Dégustez Charolles