Image
Champs de lavande dans la Drôme
© Lionel Pascale - La Drôme Tourisme

Drôme

A land of abundance, Drôme offers its most delicious charms in abundance. Caillette de Chabeuil, ravioles and pogne from Romans, olive oil from Nyons, and picodon, truffles or lavender. Its riches diversity and quality make it a true land of Cocagne!

Drôme, a land of delicacies

Drôme can be discovered in sweet steps. From the incomparable nougat of Montélimar (cooked in a cauldron with its caramelised almonds!) to Romans round and generous pogne or the golden lavender honeys. Without forgetting the city of Valrhona, an all-chocolate experience!

Image
Nougat de Montélimar

Welcome to the world of wine!

Drôme is renowned for its Côtes du Rhône, Hermitage and Croze Hermitage appellations but also for its Wine University. In the southern  Drôme, in the exceptional setting of the Château de Suze la Rousse, this highly prized institution offers initiations and training courses to enlightened wine lovers.

Image
Vignoble

Landscapes in Drôme Provençale

To walk through the harmonious geometry of the landscapes of Drôme Provençale is a real favourite! What a pleasure to be intoxicated by summer perfumes following the blue horizon of the lavender fields, to embrace with your eyes the silvery lines of the olive groves, these sumptuous olive trees at the origin of a much sought-after AOC oil.

Image
Oliviers de la Drôme

A historical overview

Famous for having welcomed Marquise de Sévigné in the 17th century, Château de Grignan sweeps away centuries of history. It is at once a precious witness, a living cultural space and a remarkable viewpoint over the entire plain it dominates.

Image
Château de Grignan

our outstanding experiences

enjoy Drôme

our gourmet offres

taste Drôme

Image
Champs de lavande dans la Drôme
© Lionel Pascale - La Drôme Tourisme

La Drôme

Terre d'abondance, la Drôme déploie à foison ses charmes les plus gourmands. Caillette de Chabeuil, ravioles et pogne de Romans, huile d'olive de Nyons mais aussi picodon, truffes ou lavande… La diversité et la qualité de ses richesses en font un véritabl

La Drôme, un pays de douceurs

La Drôme peut se découvrir à petits pas sucrés. De l'inégalable nougat de Montélimar (cuit au chaudron avec ses amandes caramélisées !) à la pogne ronde et généreuse de Romans ou aux miels dorés de lavande... Sans oublier la cité de Valrhona, une expéricence tout chocolat !

Image
Nougat de Montélimar

Bienvenue dans le monde du vin !

La Drôme est réputée pour ses appellations Côtes du Rhône, Hermitage et Croze Hermitage mais aussi pour son Université du Vin. Au sud de la Drôme, dans le cadre exceptionnel du château de Suze la Rousse, cette institution très prisée propose initiations et stages aux amateurs éclairés.

Image
Vignoble

Paysages en Drôme Provençale

Parcourir l'harmonieuse géométrie des paysages de la Drôme Provençale est un vrai coup de coeur ! Quel plaisir de s'enivrer des parfums de l'été en suivant l'horizon bleu des champs de lavande, d'embrasser du regard les lignes argentées des oliveraies, ces oliviers somptueux à l'origine d'une huile AOC très recherchée.

Image
Oliviers de la Drôme

Un panorama historique

Célèbre pour y avoir accueilli la marquise de Sévigné au XVIIème siècle, le Château de Grignan balaye des siècles d'histoire. Il est à la fois un témoin précieux, un espace culturel vivant et un point de vue remarquable sur toute la plaine qu'il domine.

Image
Château de Grignan

Nos expériences remarquables

Vivez La Drôme

Nos offres gourmandes

Dégustez La Drôme