Image
Quais de Saône
©Krom Galerie

Lyon

Lyon's city situated at the rich culinary traditions crossroads was declared "Capital of gastronomy" in 1935 by the famous critic Curnonsky. Even today, eating well is an art, gastronomy an institution!

Feast and cochonailles

"Nothing is wasted!” Pork meat occupies a special place in Lyon's cuisine. Its countless variations abound on the best tables. Lyon sausage, cervelas with truffle or pistachio,  tablier de sapeur or jésus de Lyon are successful and excessive!

Image
Saucisson

A kitchen at the top

Since the Lyon's Mothers in Bocuse, Lyon's city has never ceased to reveal talents and to assert its influence.
 Contemporary chefs brilliantly combine tradition, friendliness and modernity. With its Michelin-starred tables and its pub restaurants, Lyon's city has reinforced its image as a top gastronomic location.

Image
Paul Bocuse, 3* Michelin - Collonges-au-Mont-d'Or, près de Lyon (69)

Between Rhône and Saône

Rhône and Saône have forged the city identity and are part of the new city's plans. From Lyon Confluence and its eponymous Museum to the banks of the Rhône or the banks of the Saône at the foot of old Lyon, navigation, walks and terraces invite you to stroll and discover.

Image
Ville de Lyon

Les bouchons de Lyon, memories of  Canuts

We cannot  talk about Lyon without mentioning its traffic jams!
Stemming from the popular tradition, these lyon's typical restaurants serve grattons, quenelles, tripe or cervelle de Canut while Côtes du Rhône or Beaujolais are flowing. A warm atmosphere for unique moments.

Image
Bouchon lyonnais

our outstanding experiences

enjoy Lyon

our gourmet offres

taste Lyon

Image
Quais de Saône
©Krom Galerie

Lyon

Située au carrefour de riches traditions culinaires, la ville de Lyon fut déclarée "Capitale de la gastronomie" dès 1935 par le célèbre critique Curnonsky. Aujourd'hui encore, le bien-manger est un art, la gastronomie une institution !

Ripailles et cochonailles

"Tout est bon dans le cochon !" La viande de porc occupe une place de choix dans la cuisine lyonnaise. Ses inombrables déclinaisons abondent sur les meilleures tables. Saucisson de Lyon, cervelas truffé ou pistaché, tablier de sapeur ou jésus de Lyon, connaissent succès et excès !

Image
Saucisson

Une cuisine au sommet

Depuis les Mères lyonnaises à Bocuse, la ville de Lyon n'a cessé de révéler des talents et d'affirmer son rayonnement. Les chefs contemporains conjuguent avec brio tradition, convivialité et modernité. Avec ses tables étoilés, ses restautants bistronomiques la ville de Lyon conforte son image de haut lieu de la gastronomie.

Image
La Mère Brazier

Entre Rhône et Saône

Rhône et Saône ont forgé l'identité de la cité et s'inscrivent dans les desseins de la ville nouvelle. De Lyon Confluence et son Musée éponyme aux berges du Rhône ou aux quais de la Saône au pied du vieux Lyon, navigation, promenades et terrasses invitent à la flânerie et à la découverte.

Image
Ville de Lyon

Les bouchons de Lyon, souvenirs des Canuts

Comment parler de Lyon sans évoquer ses bouchons ! Issus de la tradition populaire, ces restaurants typiques de Lyon servent grattons, quenelles, tripes ou cervelle de Canut alors que coulent Côtes du Rhône ou Beaujolais… Une chaude ambiance pour des moments uniques.

Image
Bouchon lyonnais

Nos expériences remarquables

Vivez Lyon

Nos offres gourmandes

Dégustez Lyon