Image
Saulieu
© Alain DOIRE - Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Tourisme

Saulieu, porte du Morvan

Between forests and plains, Saulieu stands at the threshold of the Morvan Regional Natural Park. If the heart of Burgundy beats here to the rhythm of unspoilt nature, its heritage and gastronomic vocation contribute to the charm of this land of passage.

The ham of Morvan

Anchored in history and the landscape for centuries, ham-making here is the legacy of unique know-how. Prepared and aged, Morvan ham is a dry-cured ham rich in aromas that has the terroir's taste and seduces connoisseurs.

Image
Jambon du Morvan

Bernard Loiseau, stars for Saulieu

Bernard Loiseau has undeniably left his mark on French cuisine history. His exceptional career has taken him to the top of the three stars. Saulieu's famous restaurant "La Côte d'Or", the high point of his prodigious career, has preserved the mark of his talented art.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Morvan and Auxois, a typical and authentic nature

The gentle relief of Morvan draws a green landscape where farmland, forests, lakes and villages intertwine. While this granite island offers a natural setting conducive to rejuvenation,  the Auxois neighbouring lands, centuries and historical crossroads, invite you to travel back in time.

Image
Morvan Auxois

Le musée François Pompon

A tribute to the famous animal sculptor, Musée François Pompon is also a rich evocation of local history, from Gallo-Roman remains to the great cooks. Thus Alexandre Dumaine and Bernard Loiseau, illustrious chefs who contributed to Saulieu's gastronomic destiny, are honoured.

Image
Musée Pompon

our outstanding experiences

enjoy Saulieu, porte du Morvan

our gourmet offres

taste Saulieu, porte du Morvan

Image
Saulieu
© Alain DOIRE - Bourgogne-Franche-Comté Tourisme

Saulieu, porte du Morvan

Entre forêts et plaines Saulieu se dresse au seuil du Parc naturel régional du Morvan. Si le cœur de la Bourgogne bat ici au rythme d'une nature intacte, patrimoine et vocation gastronomique contribuent au charme de cette terre de passage.

Le jambon du Morvan

Ancrée dans l'histoire et le paysage depuis des siècles, la fabrication du jambon est ici l'héritage d'un savoir-faire unique. Préparé, affiné, le jambon du Morvan est un jambon sec riche en arômes qui a le goût du terroir et séduit les connaisseurs.

Image
Jambon du Morvan

Bernard Loiseau, des étoiles pour Saulieu

Bernard Loiseau a incontestablement marqué l'histoire de la cuisine française. Son parcours exceptionnel l'a conduit au sommet des 3 étoiles. Le célèbre restaurant de Saulieu "La Côte d'or", point d'orgue de sa prodigieuse carrière, a conservé l'empreinte de son art talentueux.

Image
Ingrédients sur une table

Morvan et Auxois, une nature typée et authentique

Les doux reliefs du Morvan dessinent un paysage verdoyant où s'enchevêtrent terres agricoles, forêts, lacs et villages. Si cette île granitique offre un cadre naturel propice au ressourcement, les terres voisines de l'Auxois, carrefour des siècles et de l'histoire, invitent à voyager dans le temps.

Image
Morvan Auxois

Le musée François Pompon

Hommage au célèbre sculpteur animalier, le musée François Pompon est aussi une riche évocation de l'histoire locale, des vestiges gallo-romains aux grands cuisiniers. Ainsi sont mis à l'honneur Alexandre Dumaine et Bernard Loiseau, chefs illustres ayant contribué au destin gastronomique de Saulieu.

Image
Musée Pompon

Nos expériences remarquables

Vivez Saulieu, porte du Morvan

Nos offres gourmandes

Dégustez Saulieu, porte du Morvan